Kuala Lumpur, 21 May 2018 – Media Prima Berhad (“Media Prima” or the “Group”) announced today that YBhg. Tan Sri Ismee Ismail will be ending his tenure as Independent Non-Executive Group Chairman, effective 21 May 2018.

Tan Sri Ismee had earlier informed the Board of Media Prima (“the Board”) of his intention to step down from his current position and resign from the Board.

In accepting Tan Sri Ismee’s request for resignation, the Board expressed its deepest appreciation and gratitude for his leadership and contributions to Media Prima since he joined on 1 June 2017. He also served as Chairman of the Group’s Risk Management Committee.

The Board also announced today that YBhg. Datuk Mohd Nasir bin Ahmad, Senior Independent Non-Executive Director, has been appointed as Interim Group Chairman. Datuk Mohd Nasir is currently Chairman of the Group’s Audit Committee and member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee. He is also currently serving as Chairman of Sistem Televisyen Malaysia Berhad and as a Board Member of Synchrosound Studio Sdn. Bhd. He joined the Board on 26 February 2016.